What is DevOopsie?

And the meaning behind the name

DevOopsie is a weekly newsletter about learning from the oopsies, or mistakes, in DevOps and software engineering. I share the horrors of mistakes made in the industry and you learn how to prevent them from happening in your career. Shoot, you might laugh and face-palm at the ridiculousness.

My name is Keith Alpichi. I'm a software engineer myself. On occasion, I make mistakes. Some of which I'm hesitant to share, yet I will, and others I laugh just thinking about how clumsy of a mistake it was. You may share some similar experiences. You may know a coworker who has made a few of their own.

Big or small, teams still make mistakes. What's important is learning from them. Join others just like you becoming better software and DevOps engineers.